Callahan & McLane


Readers were thrilled when Kendra devoted an entire suspense series to Bone Secret regular Detective Mason Callahan. The steadfast and slightly redneck detective is evenly matched with FBI Special Agent Ava McLane. Murders, mystery, and Ava’s unbalanced twin sister keep the couple’s days from being dull. Their adventures continue in The Columbia River Series as secondary characters in THE LAST SISTER and as the main characters in THE SILENCE.

“Elliot’s best work to date. The author’s talent is evident in the character’s wit and smart dialogue…One wouldn’t necessarily think a psychological thriller and romance would mesh together well, but Elliot knows what she’s doing when she turns readers’ minds inside out and then softens the blow with an unforgettable love story.“ – RT Reviews

  • Book 1

  • Book 2

  • Book 3

  • Book 4